Global Dashboard Permissions

You can assign permissions to users of all the modules that have Unified Dashboard (UD) integrated with it. The Global Dashboard permissions in the Admin utility allow you to assign or remove dashboard permissions for all the modules simultaneously.

You can assign the following permissions:

- Create, edit, and delete own dashboards

- Edit dashboards created by other users

- Delete dashboards created by other users

- Print or download dashboards as reports

Note: When you assign the Global Dashboard permissions to a role, the Global Dashboard permissions override the module-specific dashboard permissions. As a result, the module-specific dashboard permissions are ignored.

For example, if Patch Management has only view dashboard permissions assigned to a role. And if you assign all permissions available in Global Dashboard to the same role, users will be assigned permissions as per those defined in Global Dashboard.

For detailed information on Global Dashboard permissions, refer to online help of Admin utility.